Media Contacts

Humana Media-Relations Representatives

Members of the News Media

If you are a journalist and need to reach a Humana spokesperson after business hours, please call 1-502-580-1068 for the contact name and information of Humana's on-call media-relations manager.

Humana Members

If you need to speak to someone at Humana, please use the Member Service number printed on your member identification card or visit the Contact Us page.

National Media Contacts

Alex Kepnes
Corporate Media Relations
(502) 580-2990
akepnes@humana.com
Locations:
National

Ross McLerran
Media Relations Manager
Phone: (210) 617-1771
Fax: (210) 617-1763
Rmclerran@humana.com
Locations:
Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wyoming

Marina Renneke, APR
Media Relations Manager
Phone: (602) 760-1758
Fax: (210) 200-2105
Mrenneke@humana.com
Locations:
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington

Mitch Lubitz
Media Relations Manager
Phone: (813) 287-6180
Fax: (813) 281-6000
Mlubitz@humana.com
Locations:
Alabama, District of Columbia, Florida (North and Tampa Bay), Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia

Nancy A. Hanewinckel
Media Relations Manager
Phone: (941) 585-4763
nhanewinckel1@humana.com
Locations:
Connecticut, Delaware, Florida (Central, South and Southwest), Georgia, Illinois, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, South Carolina, Wisconsin, CAC-Florida Medical Centers, CarePlus Health Plans, Inc.

Kate Marx
Media Relations Manager
Phone: (502) 271-9288
Cell: (513) 375-1055
kmarx1@humana.com
Locations:
Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio, Tennessee

Mark Mathis
National Public Relations
Phone: (312) 441-5010
mmathis@humana.com
Locations:
National

Sandra Estada
Marketing Director
Phone: (787) 622-5630
Cell: (787) 697-6345
sestada@humana.com
Locations:
Puerto Rico