ICD-10 information

ICD-10 is the 10th revision of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD) with codes that classify diseases and health problems.

ICD-10 implementation

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has mandated the replacement of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Edition/Revision (ICD-9) diagnostic and procedure code sets with International Classification of Diseases, 10th Edition/Revision (ICD-10) Clinical Modification (CM).

ICD-10 frequently asked questions and answers

Access answers to frequently asked questions about ICD-10.

ICD-10 training needs and provider checklist

CMS recommends following training timelines.

ICD-10 resources

Access tips, handbooks and other resources available for ICD-10.