Humana Managed Medical Assistance (MMA) program

Humana has contracted with the Agency for Health Care Administration (AHCA) to provide services to Medicaid beneficiaries through Humana Managed Medical Assistance (MMA) plans. Medicaid provides healthcare coverage for income-eligible children, seniors, disabled adults and pregnant women. It is funded by both the state and federal governments.

Florida regions

Region 1: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton counties

Region 2: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, Wakulla and Washington counties.

Region 3: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Hernando, Lafayette, Lake, Levy, Marion, Putnam, Sumter, Suwannee and Union counties

Region 4: Baker, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Nassau, St. Johns and Volusia counties

Region 5: Pasco and Pinellas counties

Region 6: Hardee, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee and Polk counties

Region 7: Brevard, Orange, Osceola and Seminole counties

Region 8: Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hendry, Lee and Sarasota counties

Region 9: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie counties

Region 10: Broward County

Region 11: Miami-Dade and Monroe counties

Map of Florida regions covered by Humana Managed Medical Assistance (MMA) program